Californian singer, harpist and composer Joanna Newsom has announced her fourth album, Divers, her first since 2010's acclaimed Have One On Me. Newsom released a video for the album's first single "Sapokanikan," directed by Paul Thomas Anderson. Newsom starred in Anderson's recent film, Inherent Vice

The album will be released on October 23rd on Drag City. It includes compositions from Nico Muhly, Dirty Projectors' David Longstreth and Ryan Francesconi and was produced by Steve Albini and Noah Georgeson. 

The album art and tracklisting were also released and you can see them below. 

Joanna Newsom announces new album, releases Paul Thomas Anderson-directed video for single. Image 1.

01 Anecdotes
02 Sapokanikan
03 Leaving the City
04 Goose Eggs
05 Waltz of the 101st Lightborne
06 The Things I Say
07 Divers
08 Same Old Man
09 You Will Not Take My Heart Alive
10 A Pin-Light Bent

Facts about joanna newsom:

 Have One On Me was a triple album, clocking in at 124 minutes. It was sold on three records. 

 Newsom's second album, Ys, was named after a mystical city said to have been swallowed by the ocean. 

 Newsom is married to actor Andy Samberg. They own an estate in Los Angeles which was once rented by Charlie Chaplin.